Paintings..

DSCN3063I want to learn the Japanese Ink Painting. I want to learn the ways to make beautiful strokes in black and grey, with spots of red. I just love the bamboo paintings, and the simple cherry blossoms that mark every Japanese art. I wish someone could teach me.

I’m not very good at portraits, but I do like experimenting. It feels good, even when the hair looks like a wig, and the eyes seem to pop out of the face. So I tried this one- it uses minimum colors and has no outline, and eyes and has just a hint of hair. It was the simplest one- perfect for me.

Ah, I just want to dip my fingers in the colors and create something abstract- I wish I can.

Leave a Reply

